• Tue. Aug 9th, 2022

PACRA Honour Excellence In The North West

ByStaff Reporter

Jun 1, 2021

The nominees for the 2021 edition of the Provincial Arts and Culture Recognition Awards (PACRA) have been announced.

The PACRA is organised by the North West Department of Arts, Culture, Sports and Recreation (ACSR).

The nominees were shortlisted by the districts and service points and will be voted for by the general public starting 01 June 2021.

The 16 categories cut across the arts, culture, performance, and fashion spectrum from the four districts of the province namely Bojanala, Ngaka Modiri Molema, Dr Kenneth Kaunda, and Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati.

The nominees for Music Award are Mainline Ngobeni  (Bojanala); Quincy K (Ngaka Modiri Molema); Kopano Ke Matla Youth Group  (Dr Kenneth Kaunda); and Mr Sea (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati).

In the running for Dance Award are Tau Nakedi (Bojanala); Tshepiso Khumalo (Ngaka Modiri Molema); John Motladile (Dr Kenneth Kaunda); and Boitumelo Mokwene (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati).

Vying for the Film and Video Award are Kopano Molokoane (Bojanala); Pelaelo Marumo (Ngaka Modiri Molema); Vuyisile Mzibeli (Dr Kenneth Kaunda); and Nico Jim  (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati).

Up for Fashion Design Award are Ole Morapedi (Bojanala); Masego Thipe (Ngaka Modiri Molema); Susky Design and Projects (Dr Kenneth Kaunda); and Bookha Creations (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati).

Cultural/Living Heritage nominees are  Kenalemang Kgoroeadira (Bojanala); Gopane 4 Heritage Foundation  (Ngaka Modiri Molema); Tshediso Mosia (Dr Kenneth Kaunda); and Kagiso Kaebis (Dr Ruth Segomotsi Mompati).

Congratulating the nominees, MEC for ACSR Galebekwe Tlhapi said: “It gives us tremendous pleasure to present these fine gems from our province. We are delighted and proud to have such a calibre of achievers nominated for the PACRA.

It speaks of the high standards we hold in North West and how our artists, performers and those who run our facilities can compete with anyone in the country. I send my best wishes to all the nominees and may the best win.”

To vote for your preferred artist dial *120*45690# and follow the prompts


Related Posts
Nandi Madida Announced As One Of The #SAMA28 Hosts

In celebration of Women’s Day, the SAMAs are proud to announce actress and SAMA award-winner Nandi Madida as one of Read more


Today Leadership 2020, Crypto University and Yellow Card held a Learn Crypto media launch for this educational experience at the Read more


Hot on the heels of announcing an exciting new double-header Drive show at Jacaranda FM, the station has added a few tweaks and Read more


First place for Firstwatch at Spirits Business World Whisky Masters 2022 Firstwatch Whisky has shown its true colours by outclassing Read more

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.